Past FOTMC Guests of Honor Roll Call

Detail of Mary Cox's White Shell Laydie
A Deering Custom-Made
Photo by Sandy Mercer

Admission and Fees

Map - Directions

FOTMC Guest of Honor

2016 Hilary Dirlam & Mary Gordon

2015 Erynn Marshall and Carl Jones

2014 Bucksnort Barndance Band
2013 Mac Benford
2012 Moonshine Holler
2010 Jimmy and Ada McCown
2009 Laura Boosinger

2008 Dan Levenson

2007 Alan Jabbour

2006 Bob Carlin

2005 Pete and Ellen Vigour

2004 Mike Williams and Cherrill Heaton

2003 Ginny Hawker & Tracy Schwarz
2002 Tammy Ann Murray
2001 Reed Martin

2000 Jim Connor

1999 J. P. Fraley
1998 Dwight Diller

Dave Bing
1996 Hogie Siebert
1995 Gail Gillespie, Dwight Rogers, and Jim Collier
1994 George Gibson
1993 John Lilly
1992 Art Rosenbaum
1991 Lloyd Baldwin
1990 Allan Block
1989 Mike and Terry Williams
1988 Troy and Lucy Lovelace
1987 L.J.Slavin
1986 Gerry Milnes
1985 Bruce Greene
1984 Ralph Blizard
No Guest of Honor
1982 No Guest of Honor

(I know we've been doing this for over 25 years, but we didn't always keep good records. If you know of any information left off or incorrect, please let us know. We're not proud. Also, we need some photos of guests that we are missing images.)

2010 Guests of Honor

2009 Guest of Honor

Laura Boosinger


2008 Guest of Honor
Dan Levenson

2007 Guest of Honor
Alan Jabbour

2006 Guests of Honor
Bob Carlin

2005 Guest of Honor
Pete and Ellen Vigour

2003 Guests of Honor
Ginny Hawker
Tracy Schwarz

2001 Guest of HonorReed Martin

2002 Guest of Honor
Tammy Ann Murray


2000 Guest of Honor

Jim Connor


1999 Guest of Honor
J.P. Fraley

The Florida Old Time Music
Championship has been promoting and fostering the performance and appreciation for traditional old time music for over 20 years.

We have had the good fortune of bringing various master musicians to the FOTMC as guests of honor and judges in the contests


1998 Guest of Honor
Dwight Diller

1996 Hogie Siebert

1994 Guest of Honor
George Gibson

1991 Guest of Honor
Lloyd Baldwin

1990 Guest of Honor
Allan Block
1987 Guest of Honor

1986 Guest of Honor
Gerry Milnes

1985 Guest of Honor
Bruce Greene

1984 Guest of Honor
Ralph Blizard

Additional information